Abbeyleix South National School

Scoil Náisiúnta Mainistir Laoise Theas

Virtual School Tours

These are suggested activities compiled by the teachers for all pupils to enjoy over the next weeks.

Travel around the world with these virtual school tours

Virtual School Tours

Where would you like to  go?

Infants:

Dublin Zoo, lots of live webcams  https://www.dublinzoo.ie/

Fabulous website, loads to look at https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Interactive Website, explore Sea World https://www.visitorlando.com/en/things-t0-do/virtual-tours

Houston Zoo – watch recordings of many cool creatures https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Junior Classes:

Fabulous website, loads to look at https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Houston Zoo – watch recordings of many cool creatures https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Interactive Website, explore Sea World https://www.visitorlando.com/en/things-t0-do/virtual-tours

A history of the Vikings and Medieval Dublin https://www.dublinia.ie/online-learning/primary/

Senior Classes:

A history of the Vikings and Medieval Dublin https://www.dublinia.ie/online-learning/primary/

Áras An Uachtaráin – There is a great children’s section on this website. https://president.ie/en/childrens-section

Check out some of the famous pieces in the world’s largest art museum. The Louvre has free online tours of three famous exhibits, including Egyptian Antiquities. https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-lign

Check out Van Gogh’s Museum https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en

The official residence of The Queen, Buckingham Palace https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace

A Tour of The White House https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-white-house

Learn why so many emigrated from Ireland https://dublin.epicchq.com/virtual-tour-epic-the-irish-emigration-museum

Take a look around and explore the Secret Annex where Anne Frank was in hiding for more than two years during World War II https://www.annefrank.org/en/anne-frank/secret-annex/

Fun Website:

https://www.nasa.gov/stem-at-home-for-students-k-4.html